Annual Awards '12 - The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan -

previous recipients
Annual Awards '12 << Back

  1. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award '12
    • Toshio Honda(Hoshi University, professor)
      Investigation of innovative synthesis of biologically active compounds on the basis of newly developed reactions
    • Hiroyuki Ishibashi(School of Pharmaceutical Sciences Institute of Medical, Pharmaceutical and Health Sciences, Kanazawa University, professor)
      Synthesis of alkaloids using radical cyclizations
    • Hideo Utsumi(Innovation Center for Medical Redox Navigation, Kyushu University�EDirector)
      Magnetic Resonance Molecular Imaging of in vivo Redox Status in Oxidative Disease Model

  2. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Divisional Scientific Contribution '12
    • Hiroki Takahata(Tohoku Pharmaceutical University, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Scieneces, Professor)
      Synthetic medicinal chemistry of the mimetics of biomolecular components

  3. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Divisional Scientific Promotion '12
    • Yoshiharu Iwabuchi(Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Tohoku University, Professor)
      Discovery and Exploitation of AZADO : The Highly Active Catalyst for Alcohol Oxidation
  5. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Young Scientists '12
    • Eiichi Hinoi(Associate Professor of Kanazawa University Institute of Medical, Pharmaceutical and Health Sciences)
      A pivotal role of skeletal tissues in the regulation mechanisms for physiological functions mediated by multiple organ networks
    • Megumi Funakoshi-Tago(Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, Keio University, Assistant Professor)
      Analysis of oncogenic signaling pathway induced by a myeloproliferative neoplasm-associated JAK2 V617F mutant
    • Satoshi Yokoshima(Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Tokyo�Eassociate Professor)
      Synthetic Studies on highly functionalized natural products and biologically active compounds
    • Masao Doi(Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences Kyoto University, Associate Professor)
      Circadian clock disturbance behind the pathogenesis of hypertension - Identification of a new aldosterone producing enzyme -
    • Masayuki Kaneko(Chiba Institute of Science, Associate Professor)
      Molecular pharmacological studies on the protection mechanism against endoplasmic reticulum stress-induced neurodegenerative disease
    • Miki Imanishi(Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University�EAssistant Professor)
      Design of artificial DNA binding proteins toward control and elucidation of cellular functions
    • Tappei Takada(Department of Pharmacy, The University of Tokyo Hospital, Faculty of Medicine, The University of Tokyo�EAssistant Professor)
      Transporter-mediated regulation of pharmacokinetics of life style-related substances
    • Tomoya Hirano(Institute of Biomaterials and Bioengineering, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Associate Professor)
      Development of functional molecules for elucidation of nuclear hormone receptor functions
  6. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Drug Research and Development '12
    • Discovery research of febuxostat, a novel anti gout and hyperuricemia
      Shiro Kondo (Teijin Limited Director Kondo Laboratory)
      Hideki Horiuchi (Teijin Pharma Limited Global Pharmaceutical Business Department)
      Hisashi Fukushima (Teijin Pharma Limited Medical & Pharmaceutical Information Department)
      Masaichi Hasegawa (Glaxo Smith Kline K.K.)
    • Fingolimod hydrochloride (FTY720)
      Kenji Chiba (Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation, Research Division, Project Management Department, General Manager)
      Tetsuro Fujita(Emeritus Professor of Kyoto University)
      Shigeo Sasaki (Mitsui Sugar Co. Ltd, Product Development Division, Development & Production Group, General Manager)
      Tadashi Mishina(Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation, Research Division, Research Coordination & Administration Department, Manager)
      Kunitomo Adachi (Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation, Research Division, Medicinal Chemistry Research Laboratories I, Department I, Group Manager)
  7. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Educational Service '12
    • Masanori Sasatsu (Tokyo University of Pharmacy and Life Sciences, President)

<< Back