Annual Awards '07 << Back

  1. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award '07
    • Nobuyuki Itoh (Kyoto University Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences)
      Identification of Novel Cell Growth-Differentiation Factors and Elucidation of Their Roles in Morphogenesis
    • Yutaka Ebizuka (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Tokyo)
      Bioorganic Studies on the Biosynthetic Key Reactions Generating Structural Diversity of Natural Products
    • Yoshiaki Kiso (Kyoto Pharmaceutical University)
      Medicinal Science Studies on the Basis of Peptide Chemistry
    • Akemichi Baba (Osaka University)
      Molecular Pharmacological Approaches to Functional Analysis of New Biological Target Molecules for Drug Discovery

  2. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Divisional Scientific Contribution '07
    • Hideo Nemoto (University of Toyama)
      Synthetic Organic Chemistry based on Small Ring Compounds
    • Tadashi Yoshimoto (Nagasaki University, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences)
      Biochemistry and Structural Biology of Microbial Enzymes and Medical Application

  3. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Divisional Scientific Promotion '07
    • Munetaka Kunishima (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences Kobe Gakuin University)
      The Studies on Reaction Control and Development of New Practical Reagents Based on Characteristics of Reaction Field
    • Masami Ishibashi (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chiba University)
      Search for Unexplored Natural Products Targeting on Signaling Molecules
    • Hideyoshi Harashima (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science Hokkaido University)
      Development of Multifunctional Envelope Type Artificial Viral Like Gene Delivery System
  5. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Young Scientists '07
    • Mitsuhiro Arisawa (Hokkaido University, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences)
      Development of Environmentally Benign Organometallic Catalysis for Drug Discovery and its Application
    • Masaru Kato (The University of Tokyo Center for NanoBio Integration/ School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo)
      Development of High Efficient Analytical System Using Integrated Functional Molecules
    • Junko Kurokawa (Tokyo Medical and Dental University)
      Compartmentalized Regulations of Ion Channels in the Heart
    • Kiyosei Takasu (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Tohoku University)
      Development of π-Delocalized Lipophilic Cations As Novel Antimalarials and Chemical and Biological Studies for their Mechanism of Action
    • Nobutaka Tanaka (School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Showa University)
      Structural and Functional Studies on Proteins as Potential Drug Discovery Targets
    • Akiko Tabuchi (Graduate School of Medicine and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Toyama)
      Studies on Transcriptional Mechanisms of Synaptic Plasticity-Related Genes and its Physiological Role in Neurons
    • Tomohiro Terada (Department of Pharmacy, Kyoto University Hospital)
      Function and Regulation of Peptide Transporters
    • Ken-ichi Yamada (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kyoto University)
      Development of Direct Generation of Carbon-Centered Radicals Via Cleavage of C-H Bond and their Reactions
  6. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Drug Research and Development '07
    • Development of a Novel Antipsychotic Drug, aripiprazole
      Yasuo Oshiro (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
      Tetsuro Kikuchi (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
      Takashi Hiyama (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
      Noriyuki Mamiya (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
      Seiji Sato (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
    • Tocilizumab: Humanized Anti-Human IL-6 Receptor Antibody
      Yoshiyuki Ohsugi (Chugai Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
      Tadamitsu Kishimoto (Graduate school of Frontier Biosciences, Osaka University)
      Masayuki Tsuchiya (Chugai Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.)
  7. The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan Award for Educational Service '07
    • Takao Sakamoto (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Tohoku University)

<< Back